BallReviews
General Category => Drilling & Layouts => Topic started by: FastTracker33 on June 24, 2007, 10:14:15 AM
-
you drilled a ball on the complete opposite side of where the Pin, CG, and MB were? (or just Pin and CG)
I was just randomly wondering that, and wondering what would happen.. anyone know?
--------------------
-BrIan
Track Legion
FuRy, ToXic, EQuation , DEsert HeAt
http://trackbowling.com/
"Track...you Just can't Beat That!"
http://BeansProShop.com
Home of the Secret Sauce, and my ball driller!
-
You would have a hard time making it legal. Since most balls come with top weight, you would drilling the bottom of the ball and probably end up with close to 5-6 oz of weight difference.
Other than that, you would just be flipping the core upside down - Columbia, AMF, Track and D/T did that with a couple of balls - Triumph TNT and Venom are ones I can think of off the top of my head.
--------------------
FAQ:http://www.ballreviews.com/Forum/Replies.asp?TopicID=74110&ForumID=16&CategoryID=5
Search Ballreviews entire database here: http://www.bowling-info.com/Search.html