BallReviews
General Category => Miscellaneous => Topic started by: rlamanna on May 19, 2004, 10:25:00 AM
-
When adjusting one board left on the approach, should I adjust my target one board left?
-
Depends on the condition and what effect you want from the move. If you just need to find a bit more oil in the heads, a one board move on the approach can be enough. If you have enough oil in the heads and keep hitting the pins a little bit too high, a one board move on the approach as well as a one board move of the target could be a good idea.
Just my two cents.
--------------------
Regards,
jensm
-
The general rule is 2 boards left with your feet (for a righty) and 1 board left with you target.
HOWEVER...with the strength of todays equipment, on a house shot a 2 and 1 move is usually just not enough anymore. When I see the need for a 2 and 1 move, I usually end up moving about 6 boards with me feet and move my target way in, trying to keep the ball in the oil as long as possible.
--------------------
Owner/Operator
C-G Pro Shop