BallReviews

General Category => Miscellaneous => Topic started by: northface28 on February 26, 2004, 11:06:36 PM

Title: Can he do that?
Post by: northface28 on February 26, 2004, 11:06:36 PM
Is it legal to bowl 2 leagues at the same time in the same house? There is a mixed league and doubles league that just started and this guy bowls in both leagues at the same time. He says it is ok because he used 2 different balls. This guy has a history of telling "stories". But is this legal?
Title: Re: Can he do that?
Post by: ThongPrincess on February 27, 2004, 02:12:39 PM
To the best of my knowledge there is nothing against it.  You cannot bowl on two different teams in the same league since there is the possibility you would be bowling against yourself.  

It doesn't matter if he uses the same ball or not except that it could cause a delay in one or both games if using the same ball.  Then you could get him on delay of game rule.
--------------------
To err is human to be thonged is divine

Edited on 2/27/2004 3:36 PM
Title: Re: Can he do that?
Post by: Kid Jete on February 27, 2004, 02:15:33 PM
If he's not delaying anyone who cares?  If he is then he should probably commit to one or the other.
Title: Re: Can he do that?
Post by: Strider on February 27, 2004, 02:15:51 PM
I hope it's legal, because I've seen it done.  I know a guy who hates to sit down, so he joined 2 leagues at the same time.  For convenience, he uses a seperate ball for each league.  Watched him shoot a 290 and a 160 at the same time.
--------------------
Penn State Proud