BallReviews

General Category => Miscellaneous => Topic started by: jewls on May 01, 2004, 04:44:46 AM

Title: Rules/Foul Question
Post by: jewls on May 01, 2004, 04:44:46 AM
I was bowling in a tournament today, and I had a bit of a problem on one shot. The ball stuck on my hand, so I just stopped myself on the approach. Unfortunately, I slid just a little over the foul line. However, it didn't count me a foul and the rest of the people on my lanes just told me to keep going and not worry about it. I was told that because it was not a "full delivery", it didn't matter. I have been worrying about it all day though...

Is this correct according to the rulebook? Any info is appreciated!
Title: Re: Rules/Foul Question
Post by: a_ak57 on May 01, 2004, 07:46:06 PM
Yes, if you didn't release the ball, I'm pretty sure it should not count.  A foul is when the ball is released and you step over.
--------------------
-Andy

And yes, I have already replied to your post that quick.

I'm a post shark.  What's that you ask?  You'll find out soon enough...
Title: Re: Rules/Foul Question
Post by: jewls on May 02, 2004, 08:24:16 AM
OK thanks guys that really is a load off my mind.