BallReviews

General Category => Miscellaneous => Topic started by: timw on February 25, 2004, 09:10:05 AM

Title: What does no double jumping mean?
Post by: timw on February 25, 2004, 09:10:05 AM
Can anyone tell me what no "double jumping" means?
Not sure if I am using the term correctly. Thanks.
Title: Re: What does no double jumping mean?
Post by: ozsweet on February 26, 2004, 06:12:31 AM
Also, it's an Olympic event in between the long jump and the triple jump...............in all seriousness, this is a great question and very helpful answers as I was reading about the U.S.Open format this year and they have a detailed explanation of this courtesy rule and it was completely news to me. I make fun of the guys who need more than one lane - but then again, I can't see out of my left eye so half of my battle is won!
Title: Re: What does no double jumping mean?
Post by: TECH SUPPORT on February 26, 2004, 07:58:32 AM
It also sets a very good pace for all. Until the dreaded newbies isn't ready for his shot or screws up the rythm. If you get a chance to go to a pba event sit back and watch as it runs like a well oiled machine.  I bowl a handicap sweeper on friday nights that requires a two lane courtesy and it is hideous to watch the baaaastards jump up on each other, this is one time that it is a distraction instead of helpful.
--------------------
Yesterday is a cancelled check; Tomorrow is a promissory note; Today is the only cash you have--- So spend it wisely..